Kingdom Of Fife Pub of The Year

Pub of the Year - What is it

The Pub of the Year (POTY) is an annual competition run by local CAMRA branches to find the best pub within there area.

The Process

October - Local branch members are asked to nominate 5 Real Ale pubs, within the fife area.

November - A short list of 5 Real Ale pubs are selected from the nominated fife pubs. Local members are then asked to visit the 5 pubs and undertake a survey.

January - Local branch members submit there completed survey forms to the pubs officer to be collated.

February - Pubs Office Announces winner

2018 - Nominations 1st Nov Now Closed

Branch members have now been contacted via email inviting them to nominate pubs for this years competition. The closing date for nominations will be the 31st October 2017

If you have not yet been contacted, and wish to take part please contact the Pubs Officer for more information

or you can follow the following link Pub of the Year - Nonimation

2018 - Finalists (due Nov 2017)

I am pleased to announce the 6 pubs that that been short-listed by the branch for the Pub of The Year Competition are:

Pub Name Location
Albert Tavern Freuchie
Hillend Tavern Hillend
Commercial Inn Dunfermilne
Ship Inn Limekilns
Harbour Bar Kirkcaldy
Crown Tavern Kinghorn

Pub Of the Year Key Dates

11th November 2017 - Finalists Announced Branch Member to be invited to survey the 5 pubs

11th Nov 2017 – Branch Meeting Jan 2018 - Branch Members to Survey the 5 pubs

Branch Meeting Jan 2018 - Closing Date for completed Surveys

branch Meeting Feb 2018 - Pub of The Year Announced

2018 - Judging Forms

You must be logged in to this site via the members area to download the judging forms, click below, or download from POTY Fife Judging Form 2018

The Judging form can be download here POTY Fife Judging Form 2018]

The Judging Criteria cane be download here POTY Fife Support/Descriptions 2018

The choice is yours if you wish to take part in the final voting process.

If you do decide to take part you must visit and survey all of the 5 pubs above. Any surveys that are returned and are not fully complete i.e. only 4 pubs are surveyed, then these will deemed void and will not be included in the final scoring

If have any question please contact the Pubs Officer for more information

2018 POTY Results

We are delighted to announce that the Kingdom of Fife CAMRA Pub of the Year 2018, is

Announced Feb 2018

We are delighted to announce the runners up of the Kingdom of Fife CAMRA Pub of the Year 2018, is

Announced Feb 2018

Previous Years

Year Pub of The Year Location
2017 Hillend Tavern Hillend
2016 Foresters Arms Aberdour
2015 Foresters Arms Aberdour
2014 Commercial Inn Dunfermline
2013 Central Bar St Andrews
2012 Central Bar St Andrews
2011 Albert Tavern Freuchie
2010 Albert Tavern Freuchie

2017 POTY Finalists

2016 POTY Finalists

2015 POTY Finalists

2014 POTY Finalists